Hollow Point Racing  

Instagram

-- WELCOME TO HOLLOW POINT RACING --    --
Go Back   Hollow Point Racing > The Parking Lot > New to HPR

Old 05-09-2013, 11:59 PM   #1
My2003Mach1

Default From NW Connecticut, New to HPR but been around SVTP for yrs

Hello from Connecticut.
I've never written one of these before so go easy on me..
Some would know of me from SVTP. For thoughs of you that do not, My name is Jon (AKA My2003Mach1)
I am an addict. (LoL) horsepower addict that is. I can't stop..

About me;
I am married to an extremely patient and understanding woman that lets me be a boy! Her name is Jaime.
We are expecting our first (and only children), which are going to be identical twin girls!!!

I work in Thomaston, CT as a production test engineer and field service technician for a private company under direction of the US Navy.

We have 3 dogs. Ugh lol two pugs (Forrest & Abigail) and a boxer "Holly Mae"

I'm a stand up type guy, a man of my word, responsible, helpful and carring.

I live in north west Connecticut (Litchfield area) and own a true sleeper, 2003 Mach 1. well it's kind of a sleeper since there is no sneaking up on anyone with this damn procharger big red open race valve.

I bought my Mach 1 from Dillion Ford in Manchester, CT back in February of 2008. It had a Procharger P1-SC on it and a few bolt on goodies and 21,0?? Low miles. It was a well kept, very clean one owner mustang.

FFWRD 5 years and a "shit load" invested into it and I got myself a pretty stout Mach 1.
I have had it tuned by the best IMO by Pete at performance Dyno. He has mildy tuned my Mach 1 to 828 rwhp (17 degrees timing, 20 lbs boost, E85)

I trust Pete. He does quality work. Most of all I feel when your spending money your not only buying a product or service, your paying for peace of mind. I get that when I deal with Pete. I never ever left Pete's shop or Dan of (Dans automotive (adjacent garage) feeling that I was F@&$k'd lol like I have when dealing with other shops.